So The Release Date For Beyond Good and Evil 2 is 2025!

So I’m a little late on this but whatever. A few months ago, the trailer for Beyond Good and Evil 2 came out.

And this trailer looks nothing like the trailer that game out almost ten years ago:

And this trailer looks absolutely nothing like the actual game that came out in 2003:

So what do I think? I think I’m not going to like Beyond Good and Evil 2. The game looks good; the graphics, the animations, the monkey that keeps saying ‘fuck’ but I don’t like that it’s not the E rated game I was hoping for. The game style is the same, repetitive game style that games have been coming out with. I was hoping for Jak and Dexter but not Jak and Dexter 2 & 3. The team behind this game are no doubt very passionate about this game, which explains why many of them started tearing up at E3 when on stage. However, I don’t understand why they scraped the 2009 game for this most recent game.

Some people say, “well games change and blah, blah, blah” Awe boo, fuck off! Zelda is still the kid friendly, family orientated game. Sonic is still kid friendly. Heck, The Dragon Ball Z games all have the SAME story line and SAME enemies! So don’t tell me the game couldn’t have been rated E or T this time around, instead of M.

I like the diversity of the characters; they seem to be coming in all shapes and colors. I like the design of the game such as the city and the ships, but I have a feeling I’m not going to like the actual game play. The game play; there is no game play. The trailer that came out in 2009 was an animation trailer. The trailer that came out this year in 2017 was an animation trailer, so how do I know this game isn’t going to be released until a few more years….because there’s no game play.

1.) The games that are scheduled to come out in 2018, not only do they have trailers but they have game play footage: Spider-Man, Dragon Ball Fighter Z, God of War, even South Park: The Fracture But Whole game which was pushed back a few times already. So you have these examples of games that are set to come out that all have game play within the trailer yet Beyond Good and Evil 2 has absolutely 0 game play in the trailer. If there’s no game play then that means there’s no game. There’s a good chance they haven’t even started on actually creating the game. I don’t think they started on the actual game; if that is the case then it will be another two or three years before the game is actually released.

2.) They can’t even tell us what platform the game is going to be on, “although no release window or target platform has been revealed“. Yet it was said by the creator that the game was going to run on many platforms. Okay, so tell us the name of those platforms.

3.) The game has gone through a few changes within the past years and there’s a good chance this will continue to happen especially as Ubisoft produces, and publishes more games on the side.

Hmm, hmm, we’ll see what happens.

 

Leave a comment