So is Shuumatsu no Izetta(Izetta the Last Witch) Actually a Yuri/Shoujo-ai?

I’m a big fan of anime, mostly yuri and shoujo-ai and one thing I like knowing before i watch an anime is whether or not it’s an actual shoujo-ai or yuri; in other words, are the shoujo/yuri elements obvious or implied? I prefer that the elements are obvious. So far the only anime, shoujo-ai that was amazing with story, plot, character development, strong yuri and shoujo-ai elements was Strawberry Panic-and Strawberry Panic was 26 episodes long! Nonetheless, Shuumatsu no Izetta is getting a lot of hype, and so far holds a spot of about 11,000 voters of a three star rating on My Anime List.

I actually haven’t started watching the anime yet, not because I don’t want to but because I like holding out until the season/or show is over for yuri and shoujo-ai so that way I can binge watch it. Binge watching anime is so satisfying and over all arousing for me. Some of the things I’m hoping for with this anime is that the girls have obvious romantic feelings for one another; in other words, goes way beyond friendship. There’s hope for a strong story which seems like the case since the anime is a historical take on WW2. Hopefully there will be interesting characters, and I am keeping my fingers crossed for a kissing scene and sex scene lol. The sex scene probably won’t happen.

Because I watch a lot of anime(shoujo-ai and yuri), I may go ahead and start posting reviews on them or discussions. The last shoujo-ai movie I watched was a movie called Harmony. Before that, I watched some other show which was okay. Needless to say, not a lot of shoujo-ai, yuri content is released and there could be numerous reasons why such as the lack of fan pool for the genre-most gawk at yaoi or shounen-ai, but I’m grateful for what I get. =D

Leave a Reply

