Kathy Griffin Fuck Up, Y’all!

So in a post I made about Tig Notaro, I talked about how her and Kathy Griffin are one of my favorite comedians, and admitted that Kathy Griffin wasn’t as funny as she used to be.

Now Kathy Griffin has always been an attention seeker; she’s admitted in her interviews, in her shows, and in her books that she has confidence issues, and low self esteem due to her child hood, and even situations that happened in her adult hood. There have been numerous times that she has done outlandish things just so she could stay relevant, and funny. And most recently she’s done the Donald Trump photo, which I’m sure y’all seen.

What surprised me the most was that she actually apologized! I mean Kathy Griffin has said a lot of shit and done a lot of things over the years, yet she apologized for something she knew was going to cause a stir. So it’s not like she didn’t know what was going to happen. And CNN, one of her few jobs that she had, fired her:

 

Do I think the photo shoot was tacky? Yes, because it’s Kathy Griffin holding a decapitated head of the president’s head when tensions are already high between republicans and democrats. Have other people done worst things; yes, but they were nobody’s. Just like ignorant people had images of Obama hanging from a tree when he became president, but they were nobody’s; they weren’t in the public, they weren’t figure heads. When you’re a (non political)public figure in my opinion, you shouldn’t be taking political sides due to the wide audience of your fan base. Obviously you can have your political affiliation, and what have you but to boast, and knock people down for their political affiliation is ridiculous. Sadly, Hollywood has been doing a lot of that lately.

Do I think she should have been fired? Yes, I do actually. As a news source, you need to remain as un-bias as you can especially now with the war on fake news, and the war on liberal news distorting facts for views, and entertainment(although conservative news does this too).

Do I think she ruined her career? She hardly had one; I mean yeah, I like her, but she hardly had a career besides for the show My Life on the D-List, and Kathy on Bravo. So yeah, it put a stop to her career for sure.

Leave a Reply

